Wednesday, February 28, 2007

MM Idol Update and My Layout

We all got an email this morning from Gail at Making Memories letting us know that they are still having problems, and have disabled the gallery and voting until they can make sure everything is right. They're not sure of an exact time or date, but she did say hopefully soon! Making Memories has been totally cool to us through this whole thing. The good news is that all of us 50 ladies have been having a great time emailing back and forth, and getting to know each other.

EDIT: We just got word that all the changes have been made, and everything is fixed. They are going to hold off and open voting again on Monday, March 5 at 9am MST (8am Pacific, 10am Central, 11am Eastern). Voting will close on Tuesday, March 6 at 4pm MST (3pm Pacific, 5pm Central, 6pm Eastern). They ARE going to clear all of the votes and start fresh, so even if you have already voted, you will need to vote again.

We have also been told that it is okay to post our challenge layouts on our blogs, so here's mine:


I have to say, I'm so glad I did this, because it forced me to do something about myself. It's my new favorite layout.

7 comments:

Vee said...

beautiful layout!!

Ros said...

LOVE IT!!
This is a weird question Penny, but what do you use on your hair? I have very curly hair like yours and I can't find any of the products that I used in South Africa here in the States so my hair is a total mess. Yours looks incredible and I've been dying to ask what you use...

sara berry said...

Your layout rocks...hope that MM gets things straightened out soon!

BonnieRose said...

love this layout gf.... says so much about u.. it rocks!!!

Sarah said...

Your layout is fantastic. Your sense of humor and fun is so evident, both in your photography and your scrapping. Very cool.

Sarah said...

(Oh and by the way - key lime pie is just lime juice, egg yolks & a can of condensed milk stirred up - super easy)

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Sarah said...

I love this layout!! Its really cool :)